Author Topic: resource not found error[solved]  (Read 1219 times)

Garthhh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
resource not found error[solved]
« on: October 24, 2015, 21:27:57 »
after being open for a few days
some songs won't play, resource not found [a square icon displays]
the only cure seems to be restarting the pc
I wouldn't care except Gmusic doesn't just skip to the next song, but requires I clear the nag box
« Last Edit: April 29, 2016, 03:05:40 by Garthhh »

VastOne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 200
    • View Profile
Re: resource not found error
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2015, 21:30:37 »
What source is the music on?  If on a media such as USB or Network there could be a delay in it's refresh that would cause the music to time out .. some of these devices and settings go into sleep mode when not in use

Is there any indication of errors when starting GMB from a terminal and seeing what the output is whilst it happens?


Garthhh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: resource not found error
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 03:05:14 »
Thanks, VO
sorry for the long delay
Been busy keeping life & limb together
can't turned on the PC in question as it gave up the ghost after an outage